Call Us Today! (925) 999-6001

Proudly serving Pleasanton, CA and the surrounding area since 1995

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/21/2021 | Author: John K.

Comments: Anthony is a highly knowledgeable and experienced contractor who is a pleasure to work with. He did a fantastic job refinishing our hardwood floors.

Review Date: 01/29/2021 | Author: Margaret R.

Comments: Anthony was personable and reliable. He did a great job. Floor looks beautiful.

Review Date: 01/28/2021 | Author: David O.

Comments: Anthony is great to work with! He explained everything very clearly and completely, excellent communication, and our tired, worn, old parquet floors look brand new! His work is meticulous, and you can really tell he takes pride in his work, really knows his stuff, and really wants to do it right. I would and will recommend him every chance I get!

Review Date: 01/26/2021 | Author: Sandy F.

Comments: I couldnโ t be happier with my new floors! Actually, theyโ re almost 40 years old but they look brand new after Anthony did his magic. He scheduled me very quickly and finished the job very quickly. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of having their hardwood floors brought back to beautiful condition. He did a great job!

Review Date: 12/30/2019 | Author: Keigo Y.

Comments: Our floors looked great at the end. Anthony was very flexible with scheduling. A very positive experience overall.

Review Date: 11/13/2019 | Author: Ellen E.

Comments: Anthony is very knowledgeable, friendly , professional, and affordable. My floors look great.

Review Date: 11/08/2019 | Author: Victor M.

Comments: Anthony went out of his way to accommodate our situation. Our floors look great!

Review Date: 09/07/2019 | Author: Randy C.

Comments: Anthony, the owner/worker/craftsman is a magician. He took 1960& oak flooring with pet stains, at least 3 wall to wall carpets and ceramic tile on portions of it throughout the years and turned it into a showpiece. He is extremely masterful at his trade. I left the house for a week, gave him the key and came back to beautiful floors and a clean house. I would highly recommend Anthony for any wood flooring job and will have him back when we remodel the kitchen. Anthony can be a little gruff at first, but he turned out to be the nicest tradesman I've ever met. He also gives advise and trust me, he knows what he's talking about so please listen and follow his suggestions, you will not be dissatisfied, I promise.

Review Date: 08/12/2019 | Author: Greg F.

Comments: Tony was absolutely amazing and stayed on schedule as he promised. Always showed up on time and was very detailed with his work. Our floors came out looking brand new and we couldn?t be happier.

Review Date: 08/06/2019 | Author: Dan F.

Comments: Very positive experience. Looks great!

Review Date: 07/16/2019 | Author: Bill G.

Comments: Anthony did a great job at a fair price. He was on time, finished early and left no mess. I'd gladly recommend him to friends and family.

Review Date: 07/14/2019 | Author: M B.

Comments: Good Guy, Great at his work..

Review Date: 05/28/2019 | Author: Holly C.

Comments: Great. Very fast. Efficient.

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: David L.

Comments: Timely and pleasant.

Review Date: 04/08/2019 | Author: Andrew S.

Comments: Anthony is professional, responsive and intelligent. It was so difficult to find a quality hardwood floor person and he really delivered. Total quality.

Review Date: 04/03/2019 | Author: Patrizia G.

Comments: Anthony is very knowledgeable person. Very trustworthy!

Review Date: 03/06/2019 | Author: George M.

Comments: Anthony is pleasant and does great work. Would hire him again without reservation.

Review Date: 12/11/2018 | Author: Janna T.

Comments: Anthony is very personable, professional and attention to detail. Explained everything before hand, done in 2 days. I’m very happy w the end results.

Review Date: 11/09/2018 | Author: Albert L.

Comments: Owner Anthony is a very well trained PRO with an in-depth knowledge of all types of wood floors. He is a precision specialist and is extremely meticulous about refinishing, has the proper tools and equipment and takes pride in his work. I wholeheartedly recommend him, you will be extremely happy with his work. AL in Lafayette 👍

Review Date: 10/11/2018 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: Tony Fidone from Stuctured Floors did an outstanding job. We had our hardwood floors restored and they look better than new. He was thorough, very knowledgeable, always on time. Highly recommend

Review Date: 08/30/2018 | Author: Amber S.

Comments: Anthony was available, efficient, & very professional in his approach. I love the fine quality of his work & am grateful that I found him!

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Stephanie N.

Comments: Anthony Fione the owner is personable and professional. He was honest.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Kathy H.

Comments: Thank you Anthony for doing outstanding work on my old Oak floors. They are beautiful. I can recommend Structure Floors without any hesitation.

Review Date: 07/25/2018 | Author: Peter B.

Comments: Anthony was very professional and his attention to detail was excellent. We will use him again.

Review Date: 07/25/2018 | Author: John W.

Comments: Anthony is the man! I received excellent customer service and high quality work from Anthony and Structure Floors. I had a difficult repair job to do. I was on a tight schedule also. Anthony estimated the job on Thursday and when I explained my situation he offered to do the repair early on Sunday morning. Anthony was true to his word . The work was completed on time and it looks excellent. I highly recommend Structure floors. They are great to work with, on time, and they perform quality work.

Review Date: 06/15/2018 | Author: Boris O.

Comments: Anthony worked hard to finish up in one week. His attention to detail is excellent. I recommend him without hesitation.

Review Date: 06/11/2018 | Author: Manuel/theresa G.

Comments: Anthony did a fantastic job. My floors look like new. He replaced some damaged sections and it perfectly matched the rest of the flooring. Very professional and quality of work is outstanding. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 06/05/2018 | Author: Doug L.

Comments: Extremely professional. Very clear about the work to be done and the subsequent care and attention the floor. A pleasure to do business with.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: John M.

Comments: Anthony went beyond what he initially promised. The quality treatment he applied to my bamboo kitchen floor is amazing. He is the ultimate floor restore professional!

Review Date: 04/07/2018 | Author: Betty P.

Comments: Very nice knows his stuff

Review Date: 03/12/2018 | Author: Paul R.

Comments: Meticulous, Perfectionist, Responcive on time as scheduled.Paul

Review Date: 02/19/2018 | Author: Bill B.

Comments: Anthony was very professional and offered helpful advice. He was punctual when he scheduled an appointment to review our project and equally punctual at performing our job. I would highly rate him for any wood floor refinishing project.

Review Date: 11/30/2017 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: The floors were refinished by a real craftsman and we couldn’t be happier. The customer service was superior!

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Jeanette K.

Comments: Anthony Fidone is very knowledgeable. He was on schedule from start to finish. And actually finished early. My wood floors were pretty bad, and had been covered for many years. Anthony has made them look brand new. I couldn't be happier. Definitely highly recommend Structure Floors.

Review Date: 09/13/2017 | Author: Ramona S.

Comments: Anthony did a thorough job of refinishing our hardwood floor. The job was started on schedule, ended on schedule, the quality of the work was excellent, it was completed ahead of schedule, the cleanup after completion was spotless and each step was explained clearly to us. We highly recommend him based on our experience.

Review Date: 03/02/2017 | Author: Joan D.

Comments: Very professional, great work, no dust, no mess. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/15/2017 | Author: Janet E.

Comments: Anthony Fidone is by far the best and kindest floor "saver" we have over had experience with. He found the best solution to damages done by renters to our hardwood floors and repaired them to as close to " brand new " as possible. He is a credit to your company and deserves not only our praise, but yours as well. Give the guy a big raise!!!!!!!

Review Date: 02/14/2017 | Author: Nancy P.

Comments: Tony did a great job on our kitchen hardwood floor. Tony estimated the job and he did the work himself. He was here each morning on time and completed the work as estimated. He deserves 5๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ+. We would definitely recommend him for floors.

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Rose J.

Comments: I secured 3 bids and chose Anthony at Structure Floors. I'm so glad i did. The work was perfect and i have now referred other friends to him. I will have him do the rest of my house after the holidays.

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Pauline Z.

Comments: I Would rate Anthony at TEN stars!!!! He is an expert with years of knowledge and refinishing. My floors look better than they looked when the house was built! He is the only floor refinisher I would ever confidently recommend. Honest, reliable, pleasant, prompt.....everything one wants of someone working in your home. He tells you what each step will be like, how this is going to affect your day, everything you need to know to be prepared. I've never been so thoroughly pleased with any service before. He is simply the best at what he does. It is a rare thing today to find a service person that is knowledgeable, experienced, and is trained properly for what they are doing.

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: Barbara F.

Comments: Anthony did a great job. He made lots of suggestions to repair and refinish our badly worn floors, followed up quickly, and left us with beautiful floors throughout. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 08/05/2016 | Author: Sarah J.

Comments: He suggested a floor cleaner so that I did not have to have the other hardwood floor area refinished too. And he suggested a product to clean the new refinished floor. He gave me the best bid, started right away, did a great job and did a great clean up.

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: Kerstin H.

Comments: Anthony came by the same day to check out the project. He made us an offer and gave us some dates. It turned out that he could work on refinishing our hardwood floor while we were on vacation. We trusted him, and everything worked out great.

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: William N.

Comments: The work was great! The result looks wonderful. We weren't sure what to expect for floor that had been under carpet for 50 years, but we are quite pleased with the result. The refinishing process itself went quickly, virtually no clean-up was required, and every stage was done promptly and efficiently.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Len W.

Comments: Tony knows his wood, an does a great refinishing job to make them look like new. I would recommend Tony to my blind grandmother knowing he would do a great job for her. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: He did a excellent job on refinishing my 80 year old fur wood floors.I'm amazed how well it turned out.He was very professional,and on time to the job.most of the time he was here before I was.I just gave him a key.thanks again

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: Randy S.

Comments: Anthony did an excellent job on 50 year old floors. He was extremely helpful on recommendations for details for completion of the job. We interviewed six contractors prior to hiring him and we would hire him again!

Review Date: 12/29/2015 | Author: Carol M.

Comments: Tony was very professional, communicated very clearly regarding process, timing, care of the floor. Went above and beyond to help with a problem I had with my garbage disposal! Saved me a visit from a plumber. I am very satisfied with the results.

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: Anthony did a fantastic job on refinishing my hardwood floors; They are original to the house and over 50 years old. Clearly they were in bad shape with water and pet damage. He repaired and refinished the floors and did and excellent job. I also had him replace new baseboards and now my house looks brand new. Anthony's professionalism and expertise shows in the skills he possesses. He even came back out to fix a scratch that i did. I would definitely recommend Anthony and Structure Floors!

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: Russ B.

Comments: Anthony did an excellent job for us. He was professional, courteous and highly skilled. It was a pleasure to work with him on our home project. We would be happy to work with him again in the future.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Thomas P.

Comments: Ever since we had our cabinets finished (about a year ago), the finish on our parquet wood floor where the cabinet guys had used painters tape was showing loss of finish. This "blemish" progressively got worse and turned into distinct two inch lines on various parts of the floor. I did some searching on the net for a company with good reviews. Structure floors made my short list. Because of Anthony's quick response and his non sales approach to recommending solutions I decided to contract Structure Floors. Anthony offered two solutions one of which was half the price of the other. Because of Anthony's description of the trade offs and his confidence in the good outcome of the lower price solution, we chose to go that route. Anthony finished the floor today on time, on budget, and delivered a result in line with expectations. The lines are gone, there is no smell from the materials Anthony used, and I no longer have to dread engaging in this resurfacing repair which was inevitable.

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: Eileen S.

Comments: Anthony did a great job he showed up on time cleaned up after him self. My old wood floors are almost 60 years old they now look new. Anthony went above and beyond. I'm going to have him come back and do my back bedrooms. He has respect for your home and takes pride in his workmenship. Great job Anthony! Love my floors. Eileen

Review Date: 10/03/2015 | Author: Christine F.

Comments: I originally wanted to refinish my floors but was told by several contractors that the floors were not able to be refinished. Anthony was the only contractor willing to work within my budget and provided me options. He installed brand new hardwood flooring, worked hard, was prompt, courteous, and did all the work himself! The floor looks awesome!

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: Azita K.

Comments: The most wonderful and professional work and work ethics. I fully recommend this company. My floors look and feel 100% better than expected. Thanks for the great job. Anthony is completely honest and he explains everything up front. You cannot find a better person to refinish your floors and very reasonably priced.

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: Linda F.

Comments: Anthony was prompt each day. He was professional and extremely knowledgeable. I was not sure of the stain color I wanted. Anthony worked with me regarding stain color choices and ended up creating a custom color for my floor. I appreciated that he is the person who estimated the job and was also the person who did the work. I would recommend him to anyone who looking for a contractor for flooring work.

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Anthony knows his business. He did a spectacular job on refinishing my floor and was very accommodating to my need to get the floor done in a very short time. I have recommended him to my friends since I did take a picture of my floor and was showing it off.

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: Michael K.

Comments: Anthony arrived on time each day and finished one day earlier than expected. Very personable and hard-working. He did an excellent job.

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I found Anthony extremely receptive and a very good communicator. He accomodated a last minute flooring job and did a spectacular job restoring a portion of floor that was destroyed by a dog. He leaves the job spotless. My clients were very happy with his work. I will not hesitate to call on Anthony again.

Review Date: 02/11/2015 | Author: Bobby H.

Comments: Tony was great to work with. He did everything he promised and was very helpful. He made our damaged floors look new.

Review Date: 01/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I needed a small area of my wood floor finish to be repaired to match the rest of the floor. Anthony came exactly on time and did an amazing job refinishing the damaged area. He explained to me what my options are and helped me pick the best option. He took his time to explain to me what the process is and tested the area first to ensure best results. Overall he did a great job of matching the color of the wood to that of adjacent pieces. It was not an easy job hence we didn't know what the original stain was and after sometime it had faded also. Overall I had a great experience with him. I highly recommend his company and will definitely use his services for future projects.

Review Date: 11/06/2014 | Author: Bob O.

Comments: Tony's work was done professionally and on time. He showed that he cared for the quality of his work and gave good advice on the care and maintenance of the floor. I would hire him again based on this job.

Review Date: 10/27/2014 | Author: Pat R.

Comments: Most beautiful floors I have ever seen after Anthony refinished them!

Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Author: Carolyn M.

Comments: Professional,on time,kept workspace clean

Review Date: 09/11/2014 | Author: Jennifer Y.

Comments: Anthony was really great to work with refinishing our wood floors! Knowledgeable and professional. Would absolutely recommend!

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: Ben T.

Comments: Anthony did a phenomenal job! He did one bedroom and our hallway. My floors came out better than we thought! He explained the process. He was very meticulous, organized and thorough. Great customer service and on time! Now we want to redo the rest of our house! He's very personable and takes pride in his work. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 08/08/2014 | Author: Ruth Y.

Comments: Anthony is amazing! We had two rooms refinished that were over 40 years old and some had water damage. He is professional and very knowledgeable. He is also punctual with no two hour wait time. I have never worked with a contractor before like this before. A master at what he does, very meticulous and a perfectionist. Our floors look brand new and are beautiful. We have one more room to be done and he will be hearing from us soon. Thank you so very much!

Review Date: 05/16/2014 | Author: Marianne H.

Comments: Anthony refinished most of the wood flooring in our house and coated the rest so that all would match. The kitchen was badly gouged and sun-damaged, but he managed to make it look like a brand new floor! He is meticulous - his work is of the highest quality and definitely deserves 5 stars. We really liked that he showed up when he said he would and explained the whole process so we would know what to expect and when not to be in the house. He also cleaned up what little dust his machinery couldn't catch. I would highly recommend him for any wood flooring job, no matter how difficult!

Review Date: 05/14/2014 | Author: Jessica W.

Comments: Amazing service!! I can't wait to bring them back for my next flooring project! I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 03/12/2014 | Author: Elizabeth R.

Comments: Anthony replaced hardwood flooring that had been stained by pet urine - the finished job/product is awesome. The entire floor looks brand new and completely matches the rest of the room. I would hightly recommend Anthony - a 5 star gentleman

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: Douglas J.

Comments: about 14 planks on a hardwood floor tht were sun bleached floor. He sanded and matched the color perfectly. He was wonderful to work with, came on time and matched the floor perfectly.

Review Date: 10/09/2013 | Author: Trudi M.

Comments: Anthony Fidone has to be the most professional, punctual, and dedicated contractor I have ever encountered. I only wish he did more than hardwood floors! He sets the bar high for all other contractors. He was quick to respond, on-time, priced fairly, and no-nonsense. He is knowledgeable, takes the time to explain the process, has the necessary equipment, takes pride in his work, and makes sure the floor looks good as new. Our floor had deep gashes and splitting that I didn't think were 100% repairable. They aren't even visible anymore and the finish is absolutely beautiful!

Review Date: 09/16/2013 | Author: John G.

Comments: Anthony was excellent to work with. He started and finished on time (with a short lead time from me.) The finished product looks brand new and the room was cleaner that when he started. I highly recommend Anthony.

Review Date: 07/19/2013 | Author: Glen D.

Comments: I would highly recommend them. They did a great job matching the repaired floor to the existing floor.

Review Date: 06/24/2013 | Author: Pam B.

Comments: Anthony was quick to provide and estimate and able to help us with our flooring requirements in a timely manner. His price was fair, he was punctual and the work he did was exactly what we wanted!!

Review Date: 06/09/2013 | Author: Sue B.

Comments: Anthony was very professional and did beautiful work. I would recommend him to anyone looking to get a great job done for a fair price.

Review Date: 03/09/2013 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: We had a heat experience with structure floors! Anthony has over 35 years of experience and he was able to help us decide on the right flooring for our needs and what colors would look good. He was always right on time and you could tell he takes a great deal of pride in what he does. He wants your floor to be installed perfectly!!

Review Date: 08/07/2012 | Author: Tina B.

Comments: Anthony (of Structure Floors) recently sanded and refinished our master bedroom, hallway and dining room floors and they look fabulous! We especially appreciate the time and care he takes to ensure quality results; he demonstrates the highest integrity in this regard. When we are ready to refinish other floors in our home we will call Anthony again!

Review Date: 05/28/2012 | Author: Joel S.

Comments: Anthony shows up on time and does what he says he's going to do. He is efficient, tidy, knowledgeable and easy to understand. He did a great job repairing my floors and refinishing them.

Review Date: 04/17/2012 | Author: Judy P.

Comments: Tony is a great person, very polite and knowledgeable. He told us what we needed to do to prep the house. He arrived on time and finished the job when he said he would. He was very careful and explained things is we asked questions. He cleaned up after himself. We are very satisfied with the way the floors turned out. We would deffinitly recommemd him to family and friends.

Review Date: 11/02/2016 | Author: Janice L.

Comments: He does good work and honest

Review Date: 04/28/2016 | Author: Len W.

Comments: They are very good for the quality of work that he does.